Astiva AI vs Otterly.ai: Complete Comparison for 2026

Astiva AI is a complete AI Search Optimization platform. Otterly.ai is a focused AI search monitoring tool. Both start at $29/month, but they sit in different product categories. Otterly monitors 4 base platforms, with Gemini and Google AI Mode available as +$9/month add-ons and Claude as a +$29/month add-on; no public evidence shows Grok, Meta AI, or DeepSeek available at any price. Astiva covers the full optimization cycle: a catalog of 10 AI platforms with tier-based access (3 fixed on Lite and Starter, 5 swappable on Growth, 7 swappable on Pro, all 10 on Enterprise) at no add-on fee, citation gap analysis, GA4 revenue attribution, and 365-day history. Last updated: August 10, 2026. Pricing verified from live vendor pages.

Quick Summary

Astiva AI vs Otterly.ai

Key fact: For equivalent 6-platform coverage (including Gemini and Google AI Mode), Otterly Standard plus two add-ons totals $207/month, per Otterly's public pricing calculator. Astiva Growth at $249/month costs more for that narrow slice but includes Grok, Meta AI, and DeepSeek — platforms no public evidence shows Otterly offering at any price — plus citation gap analysis and GA4 revenue attribution.

AI Visibility Framework

Monitoring tools measure visibility. Optimization platforms improve it.

Platform Coverage Comparison

Platform Astiva AI Otterly.ai
ChatGPTIncludedIncluded (base)
PerplexityIncludedIncluded (base)
Google AI OverviewsIncludedIncluded (base)
MistralIncludedNot available
Google GeminiIncluded — no add-on+$9/mo add-on
Google AI ModeIncluded — no add-on+$9/mo add-on
ClaudeIncluded — no add-on+$29/mo add-on
Claude (Anthropic)IncludedNot available at any price
xAI GrokIncludedNot available at any price
Meta AIIncludedNot available at any price
DeepSeekIncludedNot available at any price

True Cost at Equivalent Scope (100 Prompts, 6 Platforms)

Otterly Standard + Gemini add-on + Google AI Mode add-on: $189 + $9 + $9 = $207/month, per Otterly's public pricing calculator. Claude is a further +$29/month add-on; no public evidence shows Grok, Meta AI, or DeepSeek available at any price.

Astiva Growth: $249/month for 10 platforms, 3 brands, 5 team members, citation gap analysis, GA4 attribution, and 365-day history.

Key difference: Otterly shows where your brand appears. Astiva shows why it appears and how to improve it.

Key Feature Differences

Feature Astiva AI Otterly.ai
AISO metrics tracked7 (Visibility %, Share of Voice, Avg Position, Sentiment, First Mention Rate, Mention Frequency, Sentiment Volatility)Visibility, position, sentiment
Citation gap analysisIncludedNot available
GA4 revenue attributionIncluded from $249/moNot available
Multi-brand support3 brands (Growth) / 5 brands (Pro)1 brand on all plans
Historical dataUp to 365 daysNot specified
Google Looker StudioNot availableNative connector on Standard+
GEO URL Audit toolNot available1,000–10,000 audits/mo by plan
Gartner recognitionNot statedCool Vendor 2025 — AI Marketing

Top Otterly Alternatives in 2026

If you're evaluating Otterly.ai, consider these alternatives. See the full verified comparison of 10 Otterly.ai alternatives for primary-source pricing and honest feature analysis.

Monitoring tools track visibility. Optimization platforms help improve it.

What Does Otterly.ai Do Better?

Google Looker Studio native connector: Otterly's most distinctive feature. Available on Standard and Premium plans, it enables agencies to build white-label client dashboards directly in Looker Studio. No other platform in this category currently offers this.

GEO URL Audit tool: Otterly scans specific URLs for AI citation optimization opportunities — 1,000 audits/month on Lite, 5,000 on Standard, 10,000 on Premium. Astiva does not currently offer this.

Gartner Cool Vendor 2025 (AI Marketing): Third-party analyst recognition that matters for enterprise procurement and stakeholder sign-off.

"Generative AI solutions are becoming substitute answer engines, replacing user queries that previously may have been executed in traditional search engines. This will force companies to rethink their marketing channels strategy."

What Does Astiva AI Do Better?

Platform coverage with no add-on penalty: Astiva's catalog of 10 AI platforms covers ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, Meta AI, DeepSeek, Mistral, Google AI Overviews, and Google AI Mode — the broadest list in the category. No platform requires a paid add-on. Lite and Starter plans include 3 fixed platforms; Growth includes 5 swappable from the catalog of 10; Pro includes 7 swappable; Enterprise includes all 10. The swappable model means a team can reprioritize which platforms they track monthly without contract changes.

Citation gap analysis: Surfaces the exact prompts where competitors appear in AI responses and your brand does not. Converts monitoring from passive reporting into actionable competitive intelligence. Not available on Otterly.

Deep competitive intelligence: Astiva's Competitive Intelligence Strategy Hub goes beyond tracking competitor visibility. It surfaces trends, threats, and discovery signals across the AI platforms you track, including AI-powered competitor suggestions — brands you may not know are appearing in AI responses for queries relevant to your category. Otterly tracks competitor mentions but does not currently offer this depth.

Industry benchmarking across verticals: Astiva tracks AI visibility benchmarks by industry vertical, so a 45% visibility score becomes meaningful — you can see whether you are a leader, contender, or emerging player in your specific industry. No competitor in this comparison offers AI-specific industry benchmarking at accessible pricing tiers.

7 Key AISO Metrics + 365-day history: Visibility %, Average Position, Sentiment, Share of Voice, First Mention Rate, Mention Frequency, and Sentiment Volatility — each with 24h, 7d, and 30d trend views and up to 365 days of history. GA4 integration ties AI citations to revenue.

Multi-brand at scale: Otterly supports 1 brand on all plans. Astiva Growth ($249/mo) tracks 3 brands with 5 team members. Pro ($499/mo) tracks 5 brands with 10 team members — without multiplying plan costs.

"Now, AI-generated search results are rewriting the rules, and SEO optimisation is no longer enough. Brands must evolve or risk losing visibility into their customer journey, and control over their brand positioning, in a world where traditional clicks are disappearing."

Astiva AI Q1 2026 Platform Observations

When to Choose Astiva AI

When to Choose Otterly.ai

6 Key Takeaways

  1. Both tools start at $29/month but cover different platforms. Otterly covers 4 base platforms across all plans, with Gemini and Google AI Mode as +$9/month add-ons and Claude as a +$29/month add-on; Astiva covers a catalog of 10 with tier-based access (3 fixed on Lite, 5 swappable on Growth, 7 swappable on Pro, all 10 on Enterprise) at no add-on fee. No public evidence shows Grok, Meta AI, or DeepSeek available on Otterly at any price.
  2. For equivalent 6-platform coverage (Gemini + AI Mode), Otterly Standard plus two add-ons totals $207/month. Astiva Growth at $249/month costs more for that narrow slice but includes Grok, Meta AI, and DeepSeek plus citation gap analysis and GA4 revenue attribution that Otterly does not offer.
  3. Otterly has a genuine edge for agencies using Google Looker Studio. Its native connector enables white-label client dashboards on Standard and Premium. Astiva does not currently offer this.
  4. Astiva covers the full AISO cycle: 7 Key AISO Metrics with 365-day history, citation gap analysis with citation-ready content generation, deep competitive intelligence (Strategy Hub), industry benchmarking by vertical, GA4 revenue attribution, and email alerts. Otterly focuses on core monitoring without these optimization and attribution layers.
  5. Otterly is the only platform listed here with Gartner Cool Vendor 2025 recognition in AI Marketing — a credibility signal relevant to enterprise procurement.
  6. Princeton GEO research (arXiv:2311.09735, KDD 2024) confirms that adding statistics boosts AI visibility by up to 41% and citing external sources by up to 40%. Monitoring without acting on the data only tells you the score; the framework gives you the moves to improve it.
Key Insight

AI Visibility Gap

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between Astiva AI and Otterly.ai?

Astiva AI is a complete AI Search Optimization platform; Otterly.ai is a focused AI search monitoring tool. Otterly monitors 4 base AI platforms (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot), with Gemini and Google AI Mode available as +$9/month add-ons each and Claude as a +$29/month add-on; no public evidence shows Grok, Meta AI, or DeepSeek available at any price. Otterly also offers a Gartner Cool Vendor 2025 badge plus a native Looker Studio connector. Astiva covers a catalog of 10 AI platforms with tier-based access (3 fixed on Lite and Starter, 5 swappable on Growth, 7 swappable on Pro, all 10 on Enterprise) at no add-on fee, plus citation gap analysis, GA4 revenue attribution, and 365-day history. Both products start at $29/month. Otterly requires $9/month add-ons each for Gemini and Google AI Mode on Standard, bringing the real 6-platform cost to $207/month versus Astiva Growth at $249/month for 5 platforms including Claude, Grok, Meta AI, and DeepSeek.

Can Otterly.ai track Claude or Grok?

Claude is now available on Otterly as a +$29/month add-on. No public evidence shows Grok, Meta AI, or DeepSeek available at any price. Astiva AI includes all four in its catalog of 10 platforms with no add-on fees. They are selectable on Growth (5 of 10), Pro (7 of 10), and Enterprise (all 10) tiers, where users can swap platforms based on which AI assistants their audience uses.

How does Otterly pricing compare to Astiva for equivalent coverage?

For 100 prompts across 6 platforms including Gemini and Google AI Mode: Otterly Standard ($189/month) plus a Gemini add-on (+$9/month) plus a Google AI Mode add-on (+$9/month) totals $207/month, per Otterly's public pricing calculator. Astiva Growth ($249/month) covers 100 prompts with 5 platforms swappable from the catalog of 10, plus 3 brands, 5 team members, and citation gap analysis included. Astiva Growth costs more for this narrow 6-platform slice, but includes 3 platforms (Grok, Meta AI, DeepSeek) that Otterly does not offer at any price, plus citation gap analysis and GA4 revenue attribution that Otterly's plans do not include.

Is Otterly.ai or Astiva AI better for agencies?

For agencies already using Google Looker Studio, Otterly has a meaningful advantage: its native connector enables white-label client dashboards on Standard and Premium plans. Astiva does not currently offer this. For agencies needing multi-brand tracking, citation gap analysis, and competitive intelligence, Astiva Growth at $249/month supports 3 brands and 5 team members with a flat monthly fee.

Does Otterly.ai have a free trial?

Otterly offers a free tier with limited features, useful for testing the interface. Astiva AI offers a 14-day free trial with full feature access across all plan features. Payment is via PayPal at signup; cancel before day 14 and pay nothing. Both free options allow you to test with your actual brand queries before committing to a paid plan.

Which tool tracks more AI visibility metrics?

Astiva AI tracks 7 Key AISO Metrics per brand: Visibility Percentage, Average Position, Sentiment, Share of Voice, First Mention Rate, Mention Frequency, and Sentiment Volatility — each with 24h, 7d, and 30d trend views and up to 365 days of historical data. Otterly focuses on core metrics including visibility, position, and sentiment. For teams that need to track momentum over time or detect sentiment shifts, Astiva's depth is a meaningful advantage.

What features does Astiva AI offer beyond AI search monitoring?

Astiva AI is a full-cycle AI Search Optimization platform, not a monitoring-only tool. Beyond tracking brand visibility across the catalog of 10 AI platforms, Astiva includes citation gap analysis (which prompts competitors win that you do not), citation-ready content generation tied to specific gaps, a Competitive Intelligence Strategy Hub with trends and AI-powered competitor discovery, industry benchmarking across verticals (showing whether you are a leader, contender, or emerging player), deep citation analysis with authority scoring and citation velocity tracking, and native GA4 revenue attribution to connect AI visibility to actual website traffic and conversions.

Can I track different AI platforms than what my plan includes by default?

Astiva's catalog of 10 AI platforms is allocated by tier. The Free plan includes 2 fixed platforms. Lite and Starter plans include 3 fixed platforms each. Growth includes 5 platforms swappable from the catalog of 10. Pro includes 7 platforms swappable from the catalog of 10. Enterprise includes all 10. On Growth and Pro tiers, teams can reconfigure which platforms they track on a monthly basis, without contract changes. Teams with non-standard requirements on entry tiers can reach out through the contact page.

Sources & Citations

  1. Aggarwal P. et al., GEO: Generative Engine Optimization. Princeton / IIT Delhi / Georgia Tech / Allen Institute for AI. ACM KDD 2024. arxiv.org/abs/2311.09735
  2. Antin A., VP Analyst, Gartner Predicts Search Engine Volume Will Drop 25% by 2026. Gartner, February 2024. gartner.com
  3. Sommerfeld N., Partner, Consumer Reliance on AI Search Results Signals New Era of Marketing. Bain & Company, February 2025. bain.com
  4. OpenAI, ChatGPT Reaches 900 Million Weekly Active Users. TechCrunch, February 2026. techcrunch.com
  5. Scribewise via eMarketer, Most marketers are giving themselves 3-6 months to master GEO. January 2026. emarketer.com
  6. Otterly.ai, Pricing page verified April 2026. otterly.ai/pricing

Start Free AI Visibility Analysis | Otterly.ai Alternatives 2026 | Best AI Brand Monitoring Tools | Astiva AI Pricing

← Back to Astiva AI